EF#4 – Magic Flashlight

I still remember, a few years ago, when I was child, my father forbade me to watch Doraemon. The reason is because that cartoon can make people dreaming the impossible things and a spectacle that doesn’t educate. At that moment, of course, my child mind can’t accept that. I was sad, upset, but not hopeless.

But, now, I no longer feel that is a suck restriction instead a very sweet memories. Remembering that always makes me smile. And I’m feel grateful because now I didn’t be “doraemon maniac” or “television maniac” (my father not just forbade only doraemon movies, but also not let me watch a television on Sunday morning until afternoon where there is many cartoons in all channel)

Now, when the theme of this week is “what kind of tool you will grab from Doraemon’s magic pocket?”, I just can remember a few tools. And, the first tool I want that occurred to me is a magic flashlight. This flashlight can resizing things being smaller or larger. I think, it’s very helpful in my daily. Considering I always be a “Miss Ribet” which is brings everythings in my bag, with the reason “for backup if something happen”. There are an umbrella, a tumbler, a notes, a stationaries, a plastic bag, a goody bag, a wipes, and so many more stuff. But, without make up, because I don’t like made up, even too lazy for just use handbody. That’s my lucky, I guess. Because actually, Islam emphasize to woman that she may made up only for her husband. Many women don’t know about it, I guess.

My bag is so weight with all stuff I bring. If there is a magic flashlight, I can rezising my bag and its content being smaller. Maybe I can put it in my pocket and swing walk (?). Oohh.. what a pleasure.

So also when I want to moving my place. I just need to illuminate the furnitures and taraaa… they become smaller. I can only pack them to one box. Hihihi… so imagine liliput’s house.

Ah, wait. I thought of something. Could it be, the flashlight can reduce a size of my calves too?! 😛

EF post week 4. Theme: Grab a Doraemon’s tool


Correction from Ms. Orange:

  1. When writing in English or any language, please make a habit of writing a greeting or content. This is very common email writing courtesy. The subject field is only to put the subject in. You are suggested to write your intention/request in the email body which would be easier for the reader to understand
  2. Please pay attention to the sentences I revised including punctuation deletions (which I may not hightlight) and sentences that I combined. get used to writing complete sentences and combine them. A sentence always include a subject, verb, and object. English writing is simple and direct.
  3. As I mentioned in my comment, look up the definition of a certain word if you are not sure of the meaning. Proofread your post before publishing. You’ll see a big improvement when you do that because you’ll be able to reread your post and realize where mistakes may take place.
  4. I appreciate your willingess to learn. Keep on writing! Practice, practice, and practice!!

Good luck!


I still remember, a few years ago, when I was child, my father forbade me to watch Doraemon. The reason is because that cartoon show can make people dreaming the impossible things and a spectacle that doesn’t educate is not educative and can make people dream about impossible things. At that moment time, of course I was sad, upset, but not hopeless.

But, now I no longer feel that way is a suck restriction, instead it became a very sweet memory. Remembering that always makes me smile. And I’m feel grateful because now I didn’t become a “doraemon maniac” or a “television maniac” (my father did not just forbade forbid Doraemon, but also not let me watching a television on Sunday morning until afternoon where when there is were many cartoons shows playing in all channels).

Now, when the theme of this week is “what kind of tool you will grab from Doraemon’s magic pocket?”, I just can remember a few tools. And the first tool I want that occurred to me is a magic flashlight. This flashlight can resize things to being smaller or larger. I think it’s very helpful in my daily life. Considering I am always be a “Miss Ribet” whisc is who brings everythings  in my bag with the reason “ for back up if just in case something happen. There are I usually bring an umbrella, a tumbler, a notespad/notebook, a set of stationaries, a plastic bag, a goody bag, a some wipes, and so many more stuff. But without no make up because I don’t like made up put on make up, I am even too lazy to use handbodylotion. That’s my lucky, I guess because actually Islam emphasizes to on women that she may made putting make up only for her husband. Many women don’t know about it, I guess.

My bag is always so weight heavy with all stuff I bring. If there is a magic flashlight, I can rezisinge my bag and its content to being smaller. Maybe I can put it in my pocket and swing walk away. Oohh.. what a pleasure.

So also when I want to movinge my place, I just need to illuminate the furnitures and taraaa… they become smaller. I can only pack them into one box hihihi…So I right away imagine a liliput’s house.

Oh, wait, I just thought of something. Could it be, Can the flashlight reduce a the size of my calves too?! 😛


Terjemah:

Aku masih ingat bagaimana dulu, ketika aku masih SD, bapak (rahimahulloh) melarangku untuk menonton doraemon. Alasannya karena film kartun itu bisa membuat orang suka mengkhayal yang tidak mungkin dan tontonan yang tidak mendidik. Saat itu, pikiran anak kecilku tentu saja tidak bisa menerimanya. Aku sedih, kesal, tapi tak berdaya.

Tapi sekarang, aku tidak lagi merasa itu sebuah pembatasan yang menyebalkan tapi menjadi kenangan yang selalu membuatku tersenyum. Dan aku mensyukurinya. Aku tidak menjadi “gila” doraemon, “gila” TV (karena bukan hanya doraemon, bapak juga tidak mengizinkanku menyetel tv di minggu pagi sampai siang – yang mana saat itulah film kartun tayang di semua channel tv swasta).

Dan sekarang, ketika ditanya, benda apa yang kamu inginkan dari kantong doraemon? Aku hanya ingat beberapa benda, dan yang paling pertama terpikir untuk aku inginkan adalah senter ajaib. Senter ini bisa mengubah ukuran sebuah benda menjadi lebih kecil ataupun lebih besar. Kupikir, itu akan sangat membantu dalam keseharianku. Mengingat aku selalu jadi miss ribet yang membawa segala macam benda di dalam tasku, dengan alasan “buat cadangan kalau terjadi apa-apa”. Payung, tempat minum, notes, alat tulis, kantong plastik, goody bag lipat, tisu, dan banyak lagi. Minus makeup, karena aku tidak suka dandan, bahkan terlalu malas untuk sekedar memakai handbody. Ada untungnya juga sih, karena sebenarnya Islam menekankan bahwa wanita boleh berhias hanya untuk suaminya. Banyak yang tidak tahu tentang hal itu.

Tasku terasa berat dengan segala pernak pernik yang kubawa itu. Jika ada senter ajaib, maka aku bisa memperkecil ukuran tasku beserta isinya menjadi seukuran kantong saku baju lalu berjalan melenggang. Oh, betapa senangnya.

Begitupun kalau mau pindahan, aku tinggal menyinari furniture-furniture yang ada dan cukup membawa satu kardus saja. Hihihi… jadi membayangkan rumah liliput.

Sebentar, aku terpikirkan sesuatu. Mungkinkah senter itu juga bisa memperkecil ukuran betisku?!


12 respons untuk ‘EF#4 – Magic Flashlight

  1. Why do you want to reduce your calves?
    Utie, there are some corrections from me:
    1. The reason is because that cartoon can…. – the reason was cartoon can…. This is happened in the past right?
    2. My bag is so weight – you can use: My bag is so heavy.
    I hope I made the right correction though. LoL.

    • iyaa, tadinya juga aku pengen pake heavy, tapi pas liat di kamus, kok aneh, jadi kuganti lagi. Harusnya emag pake feeling yaak.. 😀

      Tapi kok aku agak aneh dengan kata “the reason was” 😐

      Mari kita tanya Mba Mikan, hihi…
      Makasih Mas, for your correction and your caring 😉

      • Iya Utie, terkadang feeling awal bisa lebih benar. 😀

        Kalau the reason was sebenarnya sih gak masalah. Lebih ke arah “sudah terjadi”, “sudah terjadi dan masih sampai sekarang”. Mana yang menggambarkan kondisi yang kamu mau jelaskan.

  2. I believe it would be nice to own magic flashlight, you can bring whatever you want without fussing whether they will fit in your bag or not 🙂

  3. Utie, I really like the fact that you try hard every time. Kudos!! (Ini artinya selamat, bagus!!) You’re just like my mom, she carries everything in her bag. Please look up the words definition first before using (I think you got some mixed up) but I can totally understand what you are trying to say. Did you send me the email? 🙂

    • 🙂
      Kudos itu bahasa apa Mba? Jepangkah? *inget kudo shinichi soalnya LOL*

      which word Mba? “stuff” ya? or “weight”? or anything else?

      Yeah, I put the “translate” under my post, so that, readers can understand what I want to say and do some correction for me *ngarep*, hihihi…

      I’v already send email to you, Mba. Did you accept it?

        • Mba Mikan, aku belum paham,
          a wipes (ini jamak jadi tidak bisa “A” wipe apa – basah/kering)

          itu, maksudnya aku ga boleh pake “A”?
          trus gimana? langsung wipes aja ya?
          Aku pake “s” itu soalnya bawa tisu basah dan kering, jadi tisunya banyak. 😀
          kalau dipisah, berarti a drywipe, and a wetwipe, gitu?

          • A box of wet wipes and some kleenex (klo di amrik tissue kering disebut kleenex yang ada nama brand yang paling populer) ato kamu bisa bilang and some wipes aja.

  4. Ping-balik: [EF#4 Weekly Recap] Grab A Tool From Doraemon’s Magic Pocket! | Blog English Club

  5. Ping-balik: Dibalik BEC | My sToRy

Tinggalkan komentar