EF#5 – try to undergoing the process

I can’t believe that it has been a month since I joined BEC. At first, I was not confident to post EF Challenge, I even didn’t want to do that. But, the support from my friends raise my spirit. One of admins tell me that it’s a gold chance to learn.

This group bring a change for me. I found a lot of new vocabulary and new friends. My blog was revived too. But, if we talk about the lesson, I guess, I just can get a little bit of it because I haven’t had a time to read all the BEC Learning’s history chat. However, learning is a process, and I’m trying to undergoing the process.

In BEC, I don’t need to hesitate, embarrassed, or afraid of being laughed if I do something wrong in conversation. They (all members) always say “we learn together”, although sometimes I feel worried, they hardly restrain with my base ability of English and I feel worried too if I make the BEC’s Grammar Nazis tired to correct a lot of my repetitive mistakes. But, maybe, it all just my excessive mind.

In fact, both the Grammar Nazis and the members, all of them are very good-natured. So, for all of these facilities, I would like to say many thanks to the admins and Grammar Nazis. And I also gratitude to My Robb who met me with BEC.

I want to give a suggestion for BEC. On Wednesday, when the lessons time, I think it might be able to use Indonesian for a theoretical explanation, so that, an ordinary people like me don’t misunderstand the point.😀

Oh, and I have a wish from BEC too, namely that there is a grammar nazi who routine correcting my post every week. In order for my writing better in every week, until there is no “red streaks”. Because if I just post it to practice, without being corrected, I would not know where the mistakes and there will be no development in my writing, besides increasing my blogpost.

Actually from the beginning, I’ve been thinking that in BEC, there will be a routine correction to all members’ post from the Grammar Nazis. What a ridiculous think because I realized that the ratio between The Grammar Nazi and the member is 1:25. It would be very inconvenient for the Grammar Nazis. Despite that is the fact, it doesn’t eliminate my hope. Hmm… Maybe the solution is BEC must to add some new Grammar Nazis.😛

For the last, hopefully BEC can brings benefits as much and can grow as wide as possible.

Go Go BEC!!!

EF post week 5. Theme: What is BEC to you?



Terjemah:

Tidak terasa, sudah satu bulan aku gabung BEC. Aku sempat tidak pede untuk ikutan EF, bahkan tidak ingin melakukannya, tapi support dari teman-teman membangkitkan semangatku. Dan yeah, ini salah satu kesempatanku untuk belajar.

Group ini membawa perubahan bagiku. Aku menemukan banyak sekali kosa kata baru dan juga teman baru. Blog ku pun jadi kembali hidup. Tapi kalau bicara mengenai pelajaran, aku merasa baru sedikit mendapatkannya, karena aku belum sempat membaca semua history chatnya. Belajar itu proses. Dan aku sedang mencoba untuk menjalani prosesnya.

Di BEC, aku tidak perlu ragu, malu, atau takut ditertawakan bila melakukan kesalahan. Mereka selalu berkata “kita belajar sama-sama”, walaupun terkadang aku merasa takut mereka geregetan dengan kemampuan inggrisku yang dasar dan takut para grammar nazi bosan mengkoreksi kesalahanku yang banyak dan berulang. Tapi aku rasa itu semua hanya pikiranku yang berlebihan. Nyatanya, baik mentor maupun member, semuanya sangat baik hati.

Maka, untuk semua fasilitas ini, aku ingin mengucapkan banyak terima kasih kepada admin dan grammar nazi. Dan Syukurku juga kuhaturkan pada Allah yang mempertemukanku dengan BEC.

Aku ingin memberikan satu saran untuk BEC, saat sesi pelajaran di hari rabu, untuk penjelasan yang bersifat teoritis, mungkin bisa menggunakan bhs Indonesia aja, agar orang awam seperti aku tidak salah mengerti maksudnya.

Aku punya satu harapan dari BEC, yaitu agar ada grammar nazi yang rutin mengkoreksi tulisan-tulisanku setiap minggunya. Supaya tulisanku jadi lebih baik setiap minggunya, sampai tidak ada coretan merahnya. Kalau aku hanya menulis saja, praktek saja, tanpa ada yang mengkoreksi, aku tidak akan tau salahnya dimana, dan tidak akan ada perkembangan selain blogpostku yang bertambah.

Makanya, sebenarnya dari awal, aku sudah berpikir kalau di BEC ini akan ada koreksi rutin dari grammar nazi terhadap tulisan semua membernya. Pemikiran yang konyol, karena aku menyadari bahwa perbandingan antara member dan grammar nazi adalah 1:25. Aku rasa itu akan sangat merepotkan bagi grammar nazi. Walaupun kenyataannya begitu, itu tidak lantas menghilangkan harapanku. Mungkin solusinya dengan menambah beberapa grammar nazi lagi.

Terakhir, semoga BEC ini membawa manfaat sebanyak-banyaknya, dan bisa berkembang seluas-luasnya.

Go Go BEC!!!

12 thoughts on “EF#5 – try to undergoing the process

  1. Ping-balik: [EF#5 Weekly Recap] What is BEC to You? | Blog English Club

Tinggalkan Balasan

